2006 N Main Shelbyville

How Are We Doing?

When you’re at Newton Chevrolet Buick GMC you can always expect to be treated like family. In fact, it’s our friendly, easy-going approach that continues to bring our customers back time and time again. Here’s what our customers have to say about their shopping experience with Newton Chevrolet Buick GMC. We encourage you to look around and hope you will consider leaving a review of your own once you have been in to see us. Thank you in advance for taking the time to do so!

Customer Lobby
51 Reviews
5 out of 5 stars
Sort by: Latest review first / Highest rating first
Ronda Cooper 04 Dec 2017
Our visit to Newton Ford did not start out with the intention of buying a new vehicle. I had my ford focus brought in for a check up and was offered a loaner . So I drove a ford edge and liked the bigger vehicle but I decided it was to big after driving my focus since I bought the focus for work. S...o that got me looking and Stan was my sales rep and he was the greatest I have worked with. Stan got me into a ford 2017 escape and I love it!! Show more
5 rate
DealerRater
jmoses 01 Dec 2017
Sam was very nice and helpful, had to bring the truck back for a small issue with a damaged window seal that was damaged at the factory was given a car to use while the issue was fixed. Sure enough when I returned the car an item from a shopping bag fell out and was left behind. I called back later... that day and I believe it was Jason tracked it down for me. Great service. Show more
5 rate
DealerRater
Cindy Lynch 01 Dec 2017
Honest, Helpful, Not pushy and made sure we received all available discounts. Did'nt have to waste time on price, and when we were asked what we needed on our trade, we got it. It was really that easy. My son bought a new Ford the week before and had the same Happy experience.
5 rate
DealerRater
JasonFrazier 01 Dec 2017
Sam Simpkins at Newton Chevrolet provides customer service that is hard to find these days. When my 67 year old mother needed a new vehicle, Sam treated her as if she were his mother. Thank you Sam for an absolutely amazing car buying experience. Jason Frazier
5 rate
DealerRater
delores123 30 Nov 2017
Great service. Helped me out so much. Very understanding of my credit situation. Everyone that i came in contact with was very helpful and nice. It was a great experience for me.
5 rate
DealerRater
Happy Customer 20 Nov 2017
We stopped in on Saturday, November 18, 2017 to look at vehicles. What a delightful experience we had. Everyone went out of their way to help us and answer our questions. Our sales person, Heather Slayton went above and beyond to serve us. I would highly recommend going to Newton Ford, Gmc, etc. in ...Shelbyville Tn. You are truly in for a good experience. Oh and ask for Heather. She was GREAT Show more
5 rate
DealerRater
Jessica Haney 16 Nov 2017
Heather went above and beyond to get us the right vehicle for the price we wanted. We didnt think a new truck was possible, but she made it happen!
5 rate
DealerRater
Jill 14 Nov 2017
When my husband and I drove into the dealership, we were just looking to see if there was a nice used SUV to suit our taste (well, mostly mine) that was within our price range. Stan "Ricky" Quevedo met us after we had been looking around the lot for a short while. We told him some of the features ...and preferences we were looking for. He was very patient and helpful, not pushy. It's kind of funny. I came onto that lot almost convinced that I did not want a Buick enclave-especially a pearl white one. But what do you think I drove away in that day? Yes, the very vehichle I thought I didn't want. Well, we are VERY HAPPY with our 2013 pearl white Buick Enclave! (my husband, our 2 daughters, and of course, me) I must say, I am very glad Stan met us on the lot that day. I believe we got the right salesman and the right vehichle. Everyone we had dealings with in the office were professional and kind. Thankyou Newton for the great experience! Show more
5 rate
DealerRater
John H 13 Nov 2017
I had a great experience with The purchase of my new car. My sales person Aaron “Tank” Tankersley did an outstanding job and was extremely helpful and patient throughout the process. Everyone I met during my visit were extremely friendly and helpful.
5 rate
DealerRater
billie123 08 Nov 2017
We had a great experience. Tim was very knowledgeable and friendly as well as Heather. Heather is so personable and pleasant. She patiently walked us through the features of our vehicle in spite of our many questions and did not hesitate to answer same questions over and over. She never seemed r...ushed. We left feeling like she was an old friend. Show more
5 rate
DealerRater
Questions?
Please speak with our trade advisor for more information.